Wandering Mind

My mind tends to travel consistently throughout the day trying to figure out what project I should focus on next. While that may sound wondrous, it is also very stressful. I can never seem to focus on one thing. An artistic A.D.D. perhaps?

Even small insignificant projects like painting my Warhammer 40k miniatures plagues my mind leaving me torn when I should continue working on them. I’ll constantly shift priorities as the days go on. My first legitimate self published comic book, Boy with the Demon Mask, should be my priority…but lately I keep sketching characters from my various unpublished stories. Doesn’t help that I have 2 jobs on top of that either. Luckily my social life doesn’t suffer because I never really had one to begin with, go me!

Very soon I need to settle down and get my priorities straightened out. Oddly enough, there was a book that went into detail about people born on my birthday. Essentially I won’t have things figured out till I’m 30. 5 more years!

– Requiem

 

 

About Requiem

Living the life of a struggling artist
This entry was posted in Art, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Wandering Mind

Leave a comment