Running Up That Hill

Or should I say, “It’s a long way to the top if you want to rock-n-roll?”

The journey to your end goal always seems like it is on the other side of the world outside your line of sight. I am a very honest and blunt person, I know what I want with my career/life, and that is to reach a level of fame where my creative works are recognized globally. Who doesn’t know who Superman, Batman, or Spiderman are now a days? That’s the level I wish to reach with my various stories I have yet to reveal. Of course the only problem with that is, do I have such talent and will to make it possible?

There are millions of artist, just like me, who are extremely talented in their field. I have always felt a step behind the rest. I never have felt on par with my peers but frantically trying to match their pace. I only have myself to blame for not being at the level of skill I desire. I simply have wasted a lot of my time with various unproductive hobbies and struggle to improve. It’s a daily battle that I hope I can win every day even if it is easier simply to give in to what comes easy.

With that being said, those who persevere will achieve success. Regardless of how many nay sayers you shall encounter in your life, you are ultimately in charge of where you stand in your career/life. Only have one life to live after all, might as well make it worth it while you’re at it.

About Requiem

Living the life of a struggling artist
This entry was posted in Art, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment